One dress: Three Outfits

 

I’m going to Washington DC soon for a business trip and I am so excited! I was laying out my outfits earlier this week so I wouldn’t have to do it last minute and I realized I am packing so much! During the day, we’re supposed to wear something somewhat business casual for the conference, then something casual for sightseeing, then something casual but a little nicer for the meet and greets in the evening, and lastly another outfit for going out at night. Well, that’s 3-4 outfits for every day!

So, I found a few dresses I liked that you could wear all day and dress them up or down. Let’s say for the business casual look, you wear any of the above dresses with a blazer and heels. Then if you want to go for a casual outfit, throw on a cardigan and flats. And for the evening, throw on some heels, wear the dress on its own, maybe add a nicer belt (if appropriate for the dress), throw on some fun accessories and jewelry, and touch up your makeup for the evening! And instead of packing a million different outfits for each day, you can pack one outfit with add-ons.

All that being said, now I want to buy all 3 dresses 🙂 So cute!

Sophisticate and Kaboodle Dress  at Modcloth
Morning Market Dress at Modcloth
Good Energy Dress from Modcloth
Inhabit Heather Cashmere Blend Cardigan at Bluefly
Lucky Brand Emmie Flats at Dillards
BCBG Black Ponte Knit Cropped Blazer at Blufely
Steve Madden Bevv Pumps at Nordstrom
Stone Buckle Elastic Belt at BCBG.com
Pave Disc Earrings at BCBG.com

Tagged , , , , , , ,
