Thoughtful Gift Ideas

When it comes to Christmas, my favorite part is giving gifts. Don’t get me wrong, I love getting gifts too, but there’s just this excitement I get when it comes to getting stuff for others. Thinking about what they like and how excited they’ll be when I get them something…well, it makes me happy. I especially love giving thoughtful gifts. Unfortunately, this can sometimes be a bit harder because it requires a lot more thought but with a little digging, you’ll find there are so many great ideas out there. I compiled a list of a few gift ideas I really like that are thoughtful (IMO) and great — whether you give these as a main gift or a stocking stuffer.

 

Personalized Coffee Cup Cozy – you can personalize this with their usual drink name, their name, etc. First heard about this from my sister’s blog.

Stickygram – Make small magnets out of your Instagram photos

Monogrammed Totes

Monogrammed Passport Holder – for your traveling friend

Initial Necklace – Small and thoughtful. Another option here.

Blurb Personalized Book – This is a personal favorite. I’ve given these as gifts before. I’ve made a photo book for my mom, and an inspiration book for my boyfriend. He’s a graphic + web designer, so I found inspiring images and designs online and put them all together for him in a book to look at for inspiration. I’m also currently making one of these as a recipe book for myself. So many options here.

Custom Guitar Picks – Get a custom message or their initials engraved. Great for your guitar playing friend.

Custom Stationary – They have a variety of options / styles and you can include their name on it.

Good luck Christmas shopping 🙂

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

